#100forChildsi

100forchildsi_twitter_post_image_v11

I’m taking part in #100forChildsi to help Child’s i foundation raise the money they need to help trace and reunite babies and children that they provide short term emergency care for at Malaika.

#100forChildsi is an idea @LondonKirsty had when thinking about her life wish list. It’s very simple – Kirsty wants to inspire 100 people to raise £100 by ticking something off their life wish list, no matter how big or small, it doesn’t matter.

Why? Because the children that Child’s i support don’t have the luxury of a life wish list. Ask them their life wish and you’ll hear:

‘To live with my mom again. I miss her cuddles.
‘For my parents to find work so that I can go home and they can take care of me.’
‘For someone to love me and sing me to sleep at night.’

£100 is the difference between a child growing up in an orphanage or being reunited with their family.

 

So what am I doing?

Well, something a little different. My life wish list isn’t in existence yet, but this doesn’t mean I can’t raise £100, I’m just going to need your help to reach my target.

100forChildsiWIll

My #100forChildsi

I want to see how far an idea can travel. I’m giving 10 (virtual) £1 coins to 10 people and ask them to pass this to one of their friends, who will then pass this to one of their friends to pass to one of their friends and so on until it reaches 10 more people.

If you’re reading this, then you’re probably one of those people – thanks for helping me.

Every time the £1 coin gets passed on, all you need to do is take a picture of you holding the #100forChildsi hashtag and tell me where in the world you are, then add £1 to my Child’s i fundraising page before you pass your virtual £1 on to your chosen recipient, think of it as fuelling it on it’s travels to…well who knows where?

10 £1 coins passed to 10 people ten times = £100.

I’m hoping we’ll see the virtual £1 coins travel all over the world, but even if they only get to Swansea it will still be interesting and we’ll raise some much needed money for children who need that £1 more than we do.

 

What do you do next?

If you have received the virtual pound coin from someone you know, you now need to do 3 things:

1. Take a picture of yourself holding #100forChildsi and your location (like the one of me above)

2. Pass the virtual pound to the next person via Twitter, Facebook or email. Send them a picture and a link to this blog so they know what to do and why they are doing.

3. Head to my JustGiving page and add your £1 to my fundraising target – thanks!

 

If you’d like to join this journey, email me or tweet me @willdotbarker and @childsi using #100forChildsi.

Leave a Reply

