The One Show 1000

I like to run.

I don’t mean miles and miles, but I like to run around my local park in Roath, it has some great views over the lake so I like to take advantage.

I was watching The One Show on BBC1 (not something I usually do, honestly) and heard the event they were doing for Sport Relief 2012 – The One Show 1000. A relay of 1000 runners running from The Isle of Mull all the way to London and they happened to be coming through Cardiff, so I thought, why not give it a go! The show got back to me and I am now running my mile sometime between 10.30pm and 1am on Friday 23rd March 2012!

My aim is to raise just £50 to help those at home and abroad living incredibly tough lives. If you are reading this and would like to help me out, then thank you! And you can donate to my giving page here.

One thought on “The One Show 1000

Leave a Reply

